Latest News

Media Release – ARLP Course 26

7 June 2019

Thirty-five people from across rural, regional and remote Australia have been selected to partake in Course 26 of the iconic Australian Rural Leadership Program (ARLP) announced Matt Linnegar, Chief Executive of the Australian Rural Leadership Foundation (ARLF).

The ARLP is a 15-month leadership program which takes place across Australia and Vietnam, immersing participants in a series of unique experiences to develop their leadership capabilities.

“Our generous partners provide a $55,000 scholarship for each participant to undertake the program. Our partners believe that investing in people is crucial for the greater good of rural, regional and remote Australia,” said Matt.

This year, with the support from our new partners Macquarie Pastoral Fund, CBRE and Indigenous Land and Sea Corporation (ILSC), and the continued commitment from our long-standing partners, we are proud to offer the highest number of scholarships in one ARLP cohort to date.

“Throughout the program participants will engage in challenging and lifechanging experiences. We’ll provide time and space to reflect on their abilities as a leader. They’ll be given the tools and capacity to influence change and make an impact in regional Australia.”

The ARLP is Australia’s longest and most in-depth experiential leadership program. The program gives participants valuable opportunities to nurture, challenge and build upon their leadership skills with people from diverse communities and industries.

“They will form lifelong friendships, mentoring relationships, and a network that extends beyond their Course to the wider 1,400 plus alumni of the Foundation.”

“These participants have taken part in a rigorous and competitive selection process to be chosen for Course 26 of the ARLP, and I’m excited to meet the entire cohort in July.”

The participants will commence their first session of the program in Darwin in July 2019, before travelling to the Kimberley region in WA for an outdoor experiential component of the program.

Chelsea AnibaSaibai Island, QLDTorres Strait Regional Authority
Adam ArndellTamworth, NSWTelstra Corporation Limited
Donna BennettBrisbane, QLDAustralian Government Department of Agriculture
Catherine BlythCanowindra, NSWNSW Local Land Services
Lachy BrownNanango, QLDAustralian Lot Feeders Association
Annabelle BushellPerth, WAGrains Research and Development Corporation
Chantal CorishGoondiwindi, QLDCotton Research & Development Corporation, Auscott, Cotton Australia and Prime Super
Justin CrosbyCanberra, ACTGrains Research and Development Corporation
Stuart CrosthwaiteKergunyah South, VICGeoffrey Gardiner Dairy Foundation
Leanne CuretonPerth, WACooperative Bulk Handling Group
Anita DennisBlackall, QLDGoat Industry Council of Australia
Mark DixonVite Vite North, VICGoat Industry Council of Australia
Kylie DunstanCanberra, ACTFisheries Research & Development Corporation
Robyn DupuisCairns, QLDJames Cook University
Kim FilmerOrange, NSWNSW Department of Primary Industries
Dougal GordonOrange, NSWNSW Department of Primary Industries
Rod GordonGoondiwindi, QLDCotton Research & Development Corporation, Auscott, Cotton Australia
Erin Gorter Perth, WAAustralian Government Department of Agriculture
Rob Horstman Geraldton, WAPrime Super
Troy JohnsonMagnetic Island, QLDAustralian Government Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
Stuart JohnstonOrange, NSWMacquarie Pastoral Fund/Paraway Pastoral Co Scholarship
Sally LeigoDarwin, NTAgriFutures Australia
Graham LyonDubbo, NSWAustralian Meat Processor Corporation
Bruce MartinCanberra, ACTIndigenous Land and Sea Corporation
Tim McKinnonBrisbane, QLDCBRE Group
Claire McLarenBarmedman, NSWGrains Research and Development Corporation
Joel OrchardLismore, NSWThyne Reid Foundation
Jacqui PayneSydney, NSWWoolworths Australia
Thaarramali PearsonCanberra, ACTAustralian Government Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
Sally StrelitzArmidale, NSWMeat and Livestock Australia
Renee TeysBrisbane, QLDAustralian Meat Processor Corporation
Kirsty WallBukkulla, NSWAustralian Wool Innovation
Mena WallerAlyangula, NTAustralian Government Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
Sharyn WilliamsWalmer, VICVictorian Government Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions
Andrew ZernerMurgon, QLDMeat and Livestock Australia